MNET AMERICA BRINGS IN THE HOLIDAY JEER WITH ‘ANGRY LITTLE ASIAN GIRL’ MARATHON

angry

This Thursday on Mnet America, we are FINALLY going to see the broadcast premier of Angry Little Asian Girls.  

For those that don’t know Angry Little Asian Girl is an animated series that explores the frustrations of being a modern Asian teen growing up with traditional parents, dealing with ignorant adults and surviving in a world where everyone is blonde. Angry Little Asian Girl is a character created by Lela Lee that has garnered a huge cult following on the web and includes other “Angry Little Girls” who all touch on stereotypes, injustices and the everyday annoyances of being a girl in the world. These characters have struck a cultural nerve with women everywhere and the franchise includes comic strips, short films and currently six books. “Angry Little Girls” also has widely popular merchandize such as T-shirts, bags, wallets, cards, pens, pencils, and lunchboxes.

Mnet America will be celebrating the holiday by presenting all 12 episodes of the quirky animated series “Angry Little Asian Girl” back to back over three hours.  The series will air on the cable network and will also available streaming via MnetAmerica.com.  Curmudgeons across the country can rejoice when this anti-holiday marathon starts at 4:30pm PST / 7:30pm EST and then re-airs at 8:00pm PST / 11:00pm EST on Christmas Day (12/25).

Check your local listings

[via Press Release]

John Schwarz

John is the Chief Editor and Founder of Bubbleblabber.com. While at first a part-time project, Bubbleblabber quickly grew into a full-fledged operation and officially became a company in 2014. When John isn't running a business full-time, he likes to go to concerts and also spends time with his dog, Mitsy.

John Schwarz has 12595 posts and counting. See all posts by John Schwarz