The Bob’s Burgers Music Album Finally Gets Release Date

Took long enough!

Courtesy: FOX

One of the better features of Bob’s Burgers that has slowly distanced the franchise from the rest of the FOX animated pack is by far the music soundtrack. And to prove it, 20th Century FOX in association with show creator Loren Bouchard is getting set to release 107 songs inspired by the series by way of Sub Pop Records on May 12th.

The roster of talent being featured on the record would make other record executives blush. Included in the release will be special guests like St. Vincent, The National, Låpsley, and Stephin Merritt of Magnetic Fields plus show talent like Aziz Ansari, Sarah Silverman, Kevin Kline, Bill Hader, Zack Galifianakis and Fred Armisen, plus musical guests Cyndi Lauper and Carly Simon.

The album will be released on CD, digital, and vinyl, and to showcase what will be included here’s a new unboxing video courtesy of Bento Box Entertainment. The Bob’s Burgers Music Album is now available for preorder worldwide from Sub Pop right over here.

For tracklisting information, go to Sub Pop’s website.

Check out a few tracks while you’re at it!


1. “Bob’s Theme Song” [link here]

2. “Bad Stuff Happens in the Bathroom” [link here]

John Schwarz

John is the Chief Editor and Founder of While at first a part-time project, Bubbleblabber quickly grew into a full-fledged operation and officially became a company in 2014. When John isn't running a business full-time, he likes to go to concerts with your mother.

John Schwarz has 14129 posts and counting. See all posts by John Schwarz