Adult Swim Drops “Squidbillies” Vinyl Ahead of Season 12 Premiere


Season 12 of Squidbillies is very near and dear to be premiering and Adult Swim isn’t messing around. First of all, the AS/Streams have been super impressive with their musical guests as of late between the likes of Baroness and Korn making guest appearances to support their new records which means someone working there must really love me. Couple that with the fact that we’ve got a new Squidbillies Soundtrack that is out today called Double Platinum Gold on vinyl or made available for listening here featuring all sorts of musical guests including the B-52s, Yelawolf, and a slew of others. The cast and crew recently took part in a panel for The Bitter Southerner that you can watch here. During the Q&A, the first episode of the show’s twelfth season was shown with Jim Fortier, Dave Willis, and Elizabeth Cook in tow for the panel.

America’s fourth favorite animated family returns to heal the growing divide in this nation with inbred mountain hijinks for season 12 of Squidbillies! The new season features all-new covers of the theme song from artists such as Shooter Jennings, Shannon Shaw & Dan Auerbach, Ray Wylie Hubbard, The Preservation Hall Jazz Band, and more.

Squidbillies is written and produced by Dave Willis (Aqua Teen Hunger Force) and Jim Fortier, the quarter-hour animated comedy series follows America’s favorite family of violent, rural cephalopods addicted to ignorance and raising hell in the red clay of Dougal County, Georgia.


John Schwarz

John is the Chief Editor and Founder of While at first a part-time project, Bubbleblabber quickly grew into a full-fledged operation and officially became a company in 2014. When John isn't running a business full-time, he likes to go to concerts with your mother.

John Schwarz has 13803 posts and counting. See all posts by John Schwarz